Post-Reopening Testimonials

★★★★★
Great experience - COVID precautions practiced - felt very comfortable - I have been coming here since they were able to reopen - highly recommended

Michael C
January 17, 2021



★★★★★
Got my first massage ever here and it was amazing. Lois was extremely helpful and skilled. Overall lovely experience.

Riley K
January 16, 2021



★★★★★
Urban Oasis has, for me, always been the best. The massage is always OUTSTANDING but everything around the massage has always been done right as well. They have continued that with having really well thought out Covid protocols. I would give 6 stars if I could!!!

Samantha K
Jan 15, 2021



★★★★★
I felt completely comfortable going in for my second massage, post-pandemic, at UO. The first time I was a little nervous and felt very assured after my experience. The massage felt great and after all this social distancing, it felt great to be touched! Thank you UO for opening up and doing what you can to provide services that are safe and always top-notch!

Joan L
January 12, 2021



★★★★★
I have come here several times for a massage during the pandemic. They are doing all the right things. Staff and customers wear masks. They take customer's temperature and have air purifiers and fans in treatment rooms. I believe this is a safe environment also because appointments are spaced out. I look forward to coming back.

Melanie R
January 10, 2021



★★★★★
Very professional and attentive. Took precautions to ensure safety between interactions. My therapist Dani was great! She was welcoming, thorough and a great listener; she made me feel very comfortable. Thank you Dani, will definitely take you up on your recommendations!

Ilyana P
January 9, 2021



★★★★★
Amazing spa experience! Staff is very professional and courteous, and they have a very safe and clean environment in place. The staff is attentive to your needs and very personable and helpful with providing steps to do at home for pain management. Will definitely go back!

Demi K
January 9, 2021



★★★★★
I have been to many places in Chicago, (I am kind of picky with my massages). However, this one is the only one that I would go to during this pandemic. They take all the precautions possible, such as taking temp, disinfecting everything, and buying equipment like air purifiers that clean the air of the room. More importantly, they alternate which rooms to use after each customer. So that no customer uses a room that recently had someone in it. I felt super safe, and came out feeling relaxed!!

Elssie G
January 8, 2021



★★★★★
This is my second visit since Covid procedures have begun at Urban Oasis and I continue to be impressed with the quality of the safety measures the spa takes. Every service they’ve rendered since this pandemic began has been professional, courteous, and I leave each massage a fully relaxed and satisfied client. I am beyond thankful Urban Oasis has taken every necessary precaution into consideration so their very stressed-out and tense clients know where to turn to find some sort of relief in these trying times.

Alyssa L
January 4, 2021



★★★★★
Urban Oasis is amazing! Pre-pandemic, their facilities were always exceptional. In the middle of this pandemic, they have gone above and beyond to make everyone feel safe, while still providing the best experience. Looking forward to my next visit very soon!! The best massage therapist in Chicago!

Logan E
January 2, 2021



★★★★★
First massage since the pandemic began. It was awesome and I felt safety was the greatest priority. My therapist was great too! I will be back!

Mekia H
January 2, 2021



★★★★★
I feel very safe. Urban Oasis has outfitted an extremely careful and deliberate process to ensure guests and staff are safe. For example, I was greeted at the door, had a temperature check and given a clear bin for my personal items. I was offered hand sanitizer and was seated safely away from anyone else. Other times, I have been the only guest in the front-room - they are clearly following safety guidelines. It is evident that the staff have been well trained based on the consistency of how everyone works. Air filters are present everywhere in their space, and there are also fans circulating the air. I wore a mask for the duration of my massage and felt very safe. The cleaning staff were working very meticulously as a guest comes or goes. I am getting massages for medical reasons and this felt safer than physical therapy.

Melinda Y
January 1, 2021



★★★★★
Super clean and safe! The best massage I’ve had in years. I felt totally comfortable and will be coming back. Thank you!

Jenny B
December 30, 2020



★★★★★
Fantastic, professional experience with Dani. Will be back SOON.

David C
December 30, 2020



★★★★★
After this stressful year, I really wanted to use my holiday money for something I truly needed. I can't remember the last time I had a massage and I fell asleep the minute I got home. The staff was very careful to follow COVID procedures and I felt safe with my therapist.

Allisu G
December 29, 2020



★★★★★
I've been a loyal client since 1996. The COVID safety protocols that have been put in place make me feel safe. I’m able to relax and enjoy my massage experience.

Hollis H
December 27, 2020



★★★★★
It is always a wonderful experience at Urban Oasis. While I did miss the heated blankets, complimentary tea, and steam shower, I understand and appreciate the measures they take to keep everyone safe!

Elizabeth A
December 23, 2020



★★★★★
I have been going to Urban Oasis for 10+ years. I took a pause during the beginning of the pandemic, naturally however this stressed out, over worked mama needed a break. I have been back a few times with their new covid restrictions and health and safety protocols in place and WOW. I felt totally safe, relaxed and honestly, besides wearing a mask the whole time, it didn't feel too restrictive at all. I can't wait to go back again and relax!

Niki C
December 22, 2020



★★★★★
I have come to the conclusion that after decades of searching for the perfect massage therapy spa, that Urban Oasis is simply the best, with most experienced therapist (Barrat, Michele, Rae). The owner Peter has achieved great success with his UO!

Jack B
December 21, 2020



★★★★★
Extremely clean and Molly was terrific. Best massage ever!!!!!!

Mark Z
December 20, 2020



★★★★★
Urban Oasis has strict procedures in place to make their clients feel safe and comfortable. The massages are as fabulous as ever, and the environment is clean, healthy and relaxing.

Mara G
December 20, 2020



★★★★★
I have been a fan of Urban Oasis for years. To me, they are the gold standard I compare other spas to as I travel. Clean - courteous and professional.

Mark D
December 19, 2020



★★★★★
Friendly and professional; felt very comfortable with the covid precautions they have in place.

Jim W
December 19, 2020



★★★★★
I love Urban Oasis! This is my second Covid massage and I felt completely comfortable. The spa is extremely clean. I have been coming here for years and I highly recommend them.

Julie C
December 18, 2020



★★★★★
I had a wonderful massage with Zoe today...it was long overdue. I checked in, they took my temperature and then I was escorted to the room for my massage. Urban Oasis is taking all types of precautions...I’ll be back soon; my body needs it! Thanks Zoe and Urban Oasis team.

Marianne R
December 17, 2020



★★★★★
In the lunacy that’s defined 2020, Urban Oasis has established a seemingly safe way to get the massage we all need. The first thing I noticed was they’ve kept the number of clients to a minimum. Second, they ask the questions we all expect to be asked, check temps and insist on masks. The treatment is as good as it was pre-pandemic. They’ve stopped showers, post treatment water and robes for now. Checkout is easier than ever as you can pay via Venmo. If you’re concerned about venturing out, I think Urban Oasis is doing it right and putting your safety first.

Robert F
December 15, 2020



★★★★★
I am so incredibly happy with my visit to Urban Oasis. I had a deep tissue with Tayo and it was one of the best deep tissue massages I've ever had. I highly recommend! The facility also did a great job with implementation of their covid precautions. Hand sanitizer, temperature checks, room was impeccable. I felt very comfortable and safe. Booked a repeat visit!

Jelitsa L
December 14, 2020



★★★★★
Safe, healthy, and comfortable COVID-19 accommodations! The staff was wonderful and my therapist Kayoko was amazing!

Heather A
December 13, 2020



★★★★★
Molly is very good at teaching people about why they have body pain. Not only a fixer but tries to instill preventative maintenance. I was directly recommended by a former employee, Mariana. When someone can recommend a former employer I'm always impressed. I was not let down! If I ever have an emergency they will be my back up.

Danni N
December 11, 2020



★★★★★
I just had another amazing massage by Lois. They are going above and beyond at Urban Oasis to make people feel safe and I can't wait to go back.

Sharon O
December 08, 2020



★★★★★
Love this place - so consistent and great. Perfect for regular massages, and a relaxing break from busy life. Good specials and reminders too.

Mary O
December 08, 2020



★★★★★
I found Urban Oasis via Google when I was looking up places for massages. The reviews are good for a reason! They are taking good Covid measures (temperature checks, hand sanitizer, wearing masks). It was my first time getting a professional massage and my therapist was amazing!! She addressed my concerns and I left there on cloud 9! I went for another massage a week later and I also had a good experience! You won’t regret going to Urban Oasis!

Adwoa Kankam
November 30, 2020



★★★★★
I love massage and have been to a few around town in the past couple decades or so just to find the best out there. I have been going to Urban Oasis on and off since I was pregnant with my first born 12 years ago (best pre-natal massage by the way!). They are not the cheapest but they are always the best. That's why I keep coming back. In the past year, I have consistently been going back to see Lois once a month or every other month until COVID hit. When it re-opened in the summer, I read about the protocols they put in place to protect everyone and I felt safe enough to go back. No rain shower and mask is required at all time. I'm ok with that as long as it keeps everyone safe. I have been back a few times since and my muscles are happy. I hope the city won't shut it down again *fingers crossed*

Eva H
November 30, 2020



★★★★★
Urban Oasis always resets my physical core and leaves me feeling extreme peace from the inside out. Each of their associates is talented and dedicated—it is a joy to get a massage in their care. Their professional care and attention to protecting their clients during COVID is impeccable and I am so very grateful that they have survived to be open today. The whole world needs a massage so come get one at Urban Oasis!

Gwen K
November 29, 2020



★★★★★
Relaxing experience every time! Safe and sanitary environment.

Mari F
November 26, 2020



★★★★★
I was a bit apprehensive going in but felt like they went above and beyond to establish procedures and cleanliness during this pandemic. I will absolutely be going again soon.

Kristy T
November 24, 2020



★★★★★
The environment is serene and clean. Health Questionnaire and temp check upon guest arrival. My therapist Sara is very professional and can remove the knots and communication excellent.

Judy A
November 22, 2020



★★★★★
Have been back more than once since the pandemic. Very safe and professional - as always. Therapeutic and relaxing during such unprecedented times! Thank you Urban Oasis!

Jeannine C
November 22, 2020



★★★★★
I’ve been coming to Urban Oasis for a couple years but held off from getting a treatment during 2020 due to all the pandemic craziness. However, chronic pain in my shoulder finally pushed me to try getting a massage again. I am also a small business owner and my business is heavily regulated during the new restrictions on personal services so I’m well versed in the protocols that need to be followed. Urban Oasis has their protocols mastered. Temperature checks, personal bins for belongings, mask mandates and social distancing - even guidelines posted in shared areas such as bathrooms. They’ve limited the number of people in the facility and I never felt at risk. My masked was on the entire time as was the staff and other clientele. I feel so much better after my massage with Barrett and comfortable enough with their safety protocols that I plan to start coming monthly again. My well-being is more important than ever and this investment is safe and well worth it. Just do it - you’ll feel better.

Emily Y
November 22, 2020



★★★★★
Always a great massage experience. I have been in three times since Covid protocols were put in place and I have felt very safe on each visit.

Matthew M
November 21, 2020



★★★★★
Kim is honestly one of the best masseuses I’ve ever had. She’s attentive and careful to detail/needs. Everyone is so friendly. It is safe and clean during covid.

Stephanie L
November 21, 2020



★★★★★
Urban Oasis never disappoints. They have taken all the necessary precautions, I felt safe the entire visit. Thank you.

Kate D
November 21, 2020



★★★★★
I have been coming to Urban since 2017. Kim, my masseuse, works her magic on me. When I first went to her, I had a lot of pain in my right knee and could not walk for a long time. She started with massage and then she introduce me to cupping, it worked like a miracle. She has “angel hands”. She also gave me tips on how to stretch before walking and stretches for my weary shoulders. She is magnificent, friendly, caring and professional.

Another masseuse that works wonders is Deb with lymphatic massage. I used to have swollen ankles and now they are not swollen anymore. I bought a brush and she showed me how to use it to dry-brush my whole body so my lymphatic system works better.

They both are amazing. I did not come for 7 months and now, with all the changes they have done, I feel very safe to go there. It is very clean, they change rooms, they ventilate them. I love the place. I wish I could come more often.

Maria S
November 20, 2020



★★★★★
I was very excited to get back on the massage table after the crazy year we’ve had! Urban Oasis did not disappoint - Full safety precautions were being taken and I felt very safe during the whole experience. And they are just the absolute best place for massage in the city- very skilled, world-class therapists. No frills, but a lovely relaxing setting and a true healing experience. 10/10!

Dayne K
November 19, 2020



★★★★★
This was my first visit to the Urban Oasis location on North Avenue. I have normally gone to the Maple Avenue location but that sadly closed. I had a wonderful experience. I felt very safe and had a wonderful massage with my mask on. It did not feel any different except for the fact that obvious precautions were taken and the door of the room was slightly propped open. All in all a wonderful experience and I would return.

Katy M
November 19, 2020



★★★★★
I’ve been to several spa places and this one by far is the best especially for prenatal massages! They even have a special table with a hole for your belly so it literally lifts the weight off your body- it’s like magic. The only time you can lie face down throughout your pregnancy. Mommas to be should try it. You won’t be disappointed. Danielle and Lois are amazing!

Karina R
November 19, 2020



★★★★★
Excellent Massage from Barrett - aka the Massage Whisperer! Good thing I had my face mask on to catch all of my drool LOL

November 18, 2020


★★★★★
Urban Oasis is as relaxing and perfect as ever- I felt 100% safe before, during, and after my massage with Jorge. Will be back ASAP.

Tara S
November 17, 2020



★★★★★
Just had a massage w/Molly & she really was fantastic. I have chronic back pain that flared up recently. She knew exactly how to provide me relief & worked hard to do it. I’m grateful & highly recommend her & Urban Oasis. I felt very safe, as their COVID precautions are thorough. I’ve been going there for years, have seen numerous therapists & have never had a bad massage.

Diane D
November 15, 2020



★★★★★
Came once they re-opened from COVID and it's wonderful! Very clean and massage was great. I highly recommend!

Mary A
November 13, 2020



★★★★★
Great Massage. They did a great job with Covid-19 precautions and I felt very safe.

Thomas C
November 13, 2020



★★★★★
Had the most amazing massage today from Allison! Urban Oasis has done a great job of adjusting to covid precautions. The rooms are well ventilated. Appointments are spread out so there aren't a lot of clients waiting.Everything is clean and hand sanitizer readily available. Highly recommend booking a session.

Pamela J
November 9, 2020



★★★★★
I went in for my first Covid massage after not going in for 8 months. My back and shoulders were so tight and it felt necessary, even though I was super nervous. Urban Oasis is taking great safety precautions - hand sanitizer before coming in, temperature checks, no shoes beyond the front door, masks on for everyone the entire time, plexiglass barriers at checkout, etc. I honestly didn't even notice I was wearing my mask during the massage after about 5 minutes. Sadly, this crazy pandemic means no amazing rain shower, but for everyone's health and safety, it's a small price to pay. I just went in for my 2nd massage this fall, and I will certainly be back beyond this. Just wanted to let anyone know who is nervous about going in, how safe it feels inside. I didn't even know they were open, but they are, and they're doing everything they can to make us feel comfortable, which I really appreciate. And of course, the best massages in town! So so so so so good!

Sarah M
November 4, 2020



★★★★★
What a luxury to go back to Urban Oasis for a fantastic deep-tissue massage. They are the best in the city and are taking everyone's safety seriously, while still providing a truly relaxing experience.

Maryann P
November 01, 2020



★★★★★
I’ve only had 2 massages here. One was three years ago and another was tonight. There aren’t really words to describe how magical, pain relieving, relaxing, sublime, etc the massages are. The experience is astounding. Exactly what I needed. My therapists were experts in anatomy and were able to address specific concerns; Jill even massaged my knee so well I had no pain climbing the stairs on my way out. I’m blown away. The price is a lot for me- but I’m paying for their skill, education, tips, expertise, and attention to detail over anything else. Urban Oasis has provided to me the best massages I’ve ever had in my entire life.

Johanna G
October 27, 2020



★★★★★
I had a 60 min massage and it was amazing. The spa is beautiful and I felt extremely safe throughout my appt. The have taken all the precautions. I will definitely go back.

Sara K
October 26, 2020



★★★★★
I went back to Urban Oasis for the first time since the pandemic began. I’m so glad I did. The massage was wonderful as I’ve come to expect over the years. And they are doing everything possible to clean, keep people distanced and ensure everyone feels safe. There are printed instructions everywhere (for example in the bathroom are signs to close the lid before flushing, use the paper towel to open the door, etc). Thank you for a wonderful massage!

Ellen P
October 26, 2020



★★★★★
I just had the best massage of my life! Tayo is amazing. After a crazy week of work and virtual classes, Tayo was able transform my shoulders and lower back. I feel great and already locked in my next appointment with him.

Also, I am grateful for the care Urban Oasis has taken to ensure the safety of clients.

Matthew R
October 25, 2020



★★★★★
As always, the services provided were terrific. I appreciate the process to ensure employees and clients remain safe, and the compassion and care shown to each other and the clients. And thanks, Kim, for another massage that works the kinks out!

Mary Q
October 25, 2020



★★★★★
Very clean, good procedures. Felt it was very safe as always.

King A
October 25, 2020



★★★★★
Thank you Sara and the Urban Oasis staff for a much needed massage today! This was my first time back since March, right before lock-down. They were very thorough about the steps being taken to provide a safe environment, and very professional as soon as I arrived. They took my temperature before entering and had me put my street shoes in my own bin. The 90-minute massage was everything I needed, my body was in rough shape. I felt very safe and stress free. I'll definitely be going back!

Kim T
October 20, 2020



★★★★★
This has been a challenging year for everyone and I was so grateful to have a safe and positive experience going back to Urban Oasis! Jake was incredibly helpful and was one of the best therapists I have had there. He listened and was very in tune with what I needed. The measures they are taking to keep everyone safe made me feel very comfortable and I look forward to my next massage!

Natalie H
October 16, 2020



★★★★★
I was in real need for a deep tissue massage since COVID shut everything down and I was tense from sitting and working from home plus my Orange Theory workouts don’t allow for much stretching afterward anymore so I also needed some tuning up and stretching. This place listened to my needs and set me up with my perfect match! They have definitely gained a regular customer. The check in process is very controlled and safe and you even have Lori in the bathroom checking up on you to make sure all the COVID-19 protocols are being followed! Love it and love this place. You can find free parking on Sheffield or discounted parking in their lot! Either way the massages are worth it! You will not be disappointed! Enjoy!

Dee N
October 12, 2020



★★★★★
Wow! Everyone was SO nice and extremely professional. Great disciplines in place for COVID. Tayo, my therapist was exceptional! You should definitely go see him for deep tissue massages. He really is talented and a super nice guy! I’m sad that the Maple Street location closed...but you’ve definitely made it worth the trip to go to the North Avenue location.

Brian T
October 6, 2020



★★★★★
Urban Oasis has taken all safety precautions to re-open during covid. I felt extremely safe, everything was as touch free as possible. It felt great to be able to get a massage after months and months of stress. Definitely will be back -- you should feel confident and safe visiting here right now!!

Alison T
October 6, 2020



★★★★★
First things first, Oasis has taken a myriad of steps to ensure patrons are safe and feel safe. There was never a moment where I felt any danger of exposure. Second, as always the staff is warm, kind and generous. If you’re not sure about a covid precaution, ask and they’ll know it. Third, my massage was with Jorge and if I could have extended it another 60 minutes, I would have done it in a heartbeat. He’s so methodical and judicious in his treatment, he basically got a client in me for life. Oasis is only scheduling a few weeks out due to an abundance of caution (in case the city rolls regulations back), so set up a massage ASAP.

Ola J
October 03, 2020



★★★★★
Everything! Maintaining social distancing, sanitizing and keeping my health a priority was very evident! My massage therapist, Deb, was superb and sent me home feeling relaxed and revitalized! Will be back!

Diane Raburn
October 01, 2020



★★★★★
Through many years of going to Urban Oasis, I continue to love it. Unsurpassed levels of guest service, professionalism and cleanliness. (Secret: Terry and Rae, in particular, are amazing at deep tissue massage!) You feel truly relaxed, without pressure to make conversation. And the experience begins with the staff at the front desk - Alicia in particular is great.

Yulia T
October 01, 2020



★★★★★
COVID precautions were incredible. I felt safe and cared for, and felt that the staff was as well. If you don’t have one, ask them for one of their light blue paper masks if you'll be face down for part of your massage -- it can be tricky to breathe comfortably in a mask in the donut. But possible!!

Lori S
September 28, 2020



★★★★★
This is THE ONLY place worth spending your money for a massage. The therapists are the best in the city. I have never had a bad massage here, ever. Kelly listened to my concerns and alleviated all of my tension.

Sari D
September 25, 2020



★★★★★
Love this place. Neat , clean and Professional!

Iryna
September 24, 2020



★★★★★
Always the best massage! That is what they specialize in. I have tried many other places looking for something a bit cheaper but they’re not worth it! This was my first time back since COVID-19 and I was so impressed by how clean and thorough they were with this darn virus!!! My massage was excellent and I can say finally goodbye to my tension headaches.

Lisa K
September 22, 2020



★★★★★
First massage since Covid-19 started and so I was not sure what to expect. I am very happy with the way Urban Oasis handled the pre-screening and felt safe during the massage. I will defiantly be going back soon.

Caroline G
September 22, 2020



★★★★★
I've been a customer for a while now, I usually see Kayoko since she is a runner and knows exactly what a runner needs, she has treated my iliotibial band, hamstrings, calves, you name it! She is the best!

Ismael R
September 22, 2020



★★★★★
This facility is extremely professional and has a thoughtful COVID-safe environment.

Traci W
September 19, 2020



★★★★★
I had a deep tissue massage with Pom this afternoon. He is outstanding and boy, did my body need his care. As usual, I explained where he needed to focus and he immediately understood and worked his magic. I am really pleased with all of the health protocols that Urban Oasis is thoughtfully and carefully utilizing to make staff and clients feel safe. I had some concerns about wearing a mask during a massage and happy to report I was comfortable and relaxed, enjoying a special hour.

Julia B
September 13, 2020



★★★★★
I've been coming here for about the last two years. I'm very impressed at the safety measures they've put in place with the re-opening this summer. Always a wonderful experience, and I'm looking forward to the day I can come back and experience the steam shower again!

Heather B
September 12, 2020



★★★★★
Allison was great. It was a little weird to be changing in the massage room but all was great!

Rick L
September 12, 2020



★★★★★
I risked going here during COVID-19 bc my lower back has been killing me. This was my first time visiting. They had late appointments available to accommodate my work schedule AND were kind enough to accommodate me when I was late bc of a work call.

It felt clean and had well thought out precautions. My back feels so much less tense now. They have really nice staff that made this a very pleasant experience. I'll definitely return!

Lili V
September 12, 2020



★★★★★
I have now been 3 times since they have opened since their shut down for COVID and its clear that they have put a lot of thought and care into making sure their customer's experience is safe but still enjoyable. Wearing a mask during a massage is far more comfortable than I expected and I actually forgot I was wearing one.

Lana D
September 10, 20202



★★★★★
It’s been almost 7 months since I was at Urban Oasis for a deep tissue massage. It’s so clean and I felt very safe in there. Lois gave me the best deep tissue massage today - thank you!!! If you have been delaying going back - book now - your body will thank you!!

Sharon O
September 9, 2020



★★★★★
I went for my first massage since COVID started. They have very good measures in place for sanitation and ventilation. They have air filters in every room and let rooms stay open during the treatment and for a half hour between appointments. My therapist and I wore masks the whole time. There was hand sanitizer as far as the eye could see. I felt safe and protected and will not hesitate to return.

Erin D
September 8, 2020



★★★★★
I'm so impressed with Urban Oasis. Best staff, great massage therapists. From the owner Peter to his entire staff, you feel pampered. Anyone that hasn't been ... what's taking you so long?!

Adam K
September 2, 2020



★★★★★
My massage lady, Allison, was great! Before we dive in, she asked every detail of my body conditions and she did just as I want. The 60 mins Swedish massage was super relaxing and refreshing. I can feel my back is no longer tight and stiff. And she was really patient! I really appreciate that bc it’s actually my first time doing Swedish massage. Everything was perfect. I am female but I was written as Tony by my friend (don’t know why lol). I will definitely come back when I got time.

Ruomei X
September 2, 2020



★★★★★
I have been getting massages from Tayo at Urban Oasis for more than 5 years. Pre-and-post Covid, Tayo and the entire team at Urban Oasis have been extremely knowledgable, professional—no where else in Chicago compares, in my experience. Post-Covid, all the precautions are in place to make you feel like you and the masseuse are as safe as possible. Masks, temp checks, air purifiers, etc. 100% recommended.

Beth P
August 31, 2020



★★★★★
I am very happy that you are back open. I have come in twice for massages with Nour who is amazing. I was extremely happy with the protocol in place, temperature check at the door, masks required, sanitized bins for my belongings, everything was perfect. The extra safety measures are all well done and the cleanliness and sanitation process is awesome.

Christine D
August 26, 2020



★★★★★
Michele was the best! She was so sweet and really listened to me when I told her what areas of my body had a lot of tension. The entire facility was super clean and did a great job with COVID precautions. I'll definitely be back!

Erin L
August 26, 2020



★★★★★
I just took my 15 year old to Urban Oasis for his birthday. It was an amazing experience. We both felt safe from the beginning we got there... through the massage... and after. We have been a family who has taken the highest precautions during these times and we felt Urban Oasis has as well. I would highly recommend going in and letting them melt the stress from you especially in these unsettling times. My mind and body, and my sons, feel so much better. Thanks you everyone at Urban Oasis!

LeeAnn D
August 24, 2020



★★★★★
Urban Oasis is the BEST place in Chicago to get a massage. They take all safety precautions during Covid seriously and all the massage therapists have perfected their massage techniques. I highly recommend them!!

M B
August 23, 2020



★★★★★
Just had an amazing deep tissue massage from jorge! Definitely recommend him!!

Becca K
August 22, 2020



★★★★★
They were SO prepared with safety protocols - email prior to appointment, mask requirement at all times, touch-less contact on reception area, temperature check, and doing everything that can be done for safety. I am glad I came back, I was a bit anxious, but felt very comfortable.

Sandra K
August 18, 2020



★★★★★
They took all of the Covid precautions so I felt extremely safe. They gave you a bin for all of your clothes and belongings and had sanitizer available everywhere. Besides the safety, it was one of the best massages I've had. She asked me what I wanted to work on before the massage, which I've actually never been asked. It's a little pricey but I would definitely want to come back!

Katie S
August 18, 2020



★★★★★
Great massage and even better COVID restrictions. They were very good about keeping distance, air flow and masks on (the entire time). It did not disrupt the quality of the massage at all. Definitely would recommend.

Sarah F
August 15, 2020



★★★★★
I was nervous to return in person for a massage, but I'm so glad I did. The entire staff and procedures for COVID was well organized and seamless. I felt safe, had an incredible massage from Nour (as always), and left ready to book again!

Elizabeth B
August 12, 2020



★★★★★
I was desperately needing a massage during these uncertain times which have caused a lot of stress in my life. I was hesitant about getting a massage because of the covid situation but as soon as I walked in, it was clear they are taking every necessary precaution to keep you and their staff safe. There are a wide array of health and safety measures in place that made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed enough to enjoy my massage. The massage itself was a treat and my masseuse listened to me about which areas I wanted to focus on. All of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The entire experience was a joy and I would highly recommend Urban Oasis to anyone needing some relaxation in their life right now. Additionally, it feels amazing to be able to support a local business. I’m so thrilled that I took a chance and booked this. You won’t be disappointed!

Brie W
August 5, 2020



★★★★★
No worries! Extremely cautious and respectful to the COVID guidelines. An AWESOME overdue massage to relieve the stress of the last 4 months. Rebook to make sure you get a spot! This is an ESSENTIAL business! Thank you for being open. I will help spread the word to support!

Jaci B
August 5, 2020



★★★★★
I received the absolute best massage I've ever had from Jill! I will without a doubt go back for another massage. And not only was the massage itself great, but Urban Oasis did an unbelievable job creating a safe, clean environment for everyone! I highly recommend getting your next massage there!

Catie S
August 2, 2020



★★★★★
I love going to Urban Oasis for deep tissue massages, they are the best I have been to in Chicago. I felt very comfortable with their new safety measures during COVID 19 reopening. They went to contactless payment and gratuity, had hand sanitizer as you enter, temperature check, slippers awaiting you, with a sanitized bin for your belongings, and you wore a mask along with your massage therapist the whole time. Your massage therapist also sanitizes their hands before starting. I will definitely be back!

Weena D
July 31, 2020



★★★★★
I’ve been an Urban Oasis customer for several years and always had wonderful experiences there. This was my first visit back since Covid and I was so impressed! With all the health and safety procedures in place, never once did I feel uncomfortable. I had the same wonderful experience I always do, and wouldn’t hesitate to go back again soon. Thank you, Urban Oasis, for prioritizing the health and safety of your customers and staff during such a challenging time for small businesses, especially those in the service industry! I will definitely be back!

Abby S
July 31, 2020



★★★★★
Have gone twice since they re-opened and it was a terrific experience. They are careful, clean and make you feel so comfortable while providing a wonderful massage. All of their therapists are great and the front desk staff is delightful.

Laura H
July 31, 2020



★★★★★
It was such a relaxing clean environment. I felt that the customer service was superb and all my intial concerns regarding covid 19 was met and exceeded. My massage therapist Jake was very attentive and communicated frequently to ensure the right pressures were applied to my area of need. I definately will be going back for another massage. Overall completely happy with service received.

Kareen L.
July 31, 2020



★★★★★
I felt so comfortable... The process was very easy and the team seems to have it all under control. Three of us arrived at once and they properly staged us. Of course, I had my form filled out her ready because Kim told me to. I felt, if anyone was going to do this right, it would be Urban Oasis.

I had Jake for the first time and I’m so happy I booked another session with him this Thursday. I will continue to give you feedback and I’ll also write a review when I get a moment so other people can be reassured. One more thing Jake went through everything with me and repeated how things are kept clean and sanitized which I thought was fabulous.

Lisa Paul
July 30, 2020



★★★★★
I have always loved Urban Oasis - going through two pregnancies they provide the best pre-natal experience. The massages are affordable and the therapist listen to you and your body to get all the kinks out. I have now gone in a post-COVID world and impressed by the precautions and professionalism they have for their customers. I felt completely safe during this experience and looking forward to going back. It is a stressful time to be alive, and glad they are there to help :)

Krystin H
July 29, 2020



★★★★★
Urban Oasis is the only place I go to get massages! I was beyond thrilled when they opened back up again! I had my first massage yesterday with Pia, and I already scheduled another one for next week! The facility was spotless, the massage was AMAZING, and the staff is always fabulous! To top it off, they have put so many things in place since COVID to keep the customers and staff healthy! I won't go anywhere else for massages! Peter, the owner, is always always willing to go out of his way to make each experience the best!

Mary P
July 25, 2020



★★★
Urban Oasis is and will always be my favorite place for a massage. Cannot believe all of the things they’ve done to protect their masseuses and clients, I felt so comfortable going back. Not to mention, Peter, the owner goes above and beyond to make sure each client feels so welcomed and comfortable. The girls at the front are the best as well and always willing to meet every need and request! This time, unfortunately, the masseuses I usually go with have not come back yet. So, I tried someone new. Unfortunately, she spent the first seven minutes asking me about my daily routine and suggested that I incorporate yoga at my age. This then cut off about 10 minutes from my massage, I thought for sure she would go past the hour since she took up that time. She didn’t. I won’t request her again. However, please give Urban Oasis a chance as they are heaven on earth!

Maureen P
July 25, 2020



Skip to toolbar